ShowBiz Picture Gallery: Steppenwolf Theatre Company’s ‘Three Sisters’

Steppenwolf Theatre Company closes its 2011/12 season with Three Sisters, Anton Chekhov’s humorous and affecting tale of longing for a better life, adapted by Tony Award- and Pulitzer Prize-winning ensemble memberTracy Letts, directed by Tony Award-winning ensemble member Anna D. Shapiro. Letts and Shapiro continue their celebrated collaboration following their acclaimed world-premiere production of August: Osage County (2007), bringing fresh insight to this classic story of a privileged family’s changing fortunes.

Three Sisters is now playing through through August 26, 2012 in Steppenwolf’s Downstairs Theatre. BroadwayWorld has a first look at the production photos below.

In Three Sisters, the Prozorov family chafes at the constraints of life in their small provincial town, once a bustling army garrison where their late father served as general. Attempts to shore up their crumbling social status lay bare the larger forces of unrest that will soon engulf them all.

The cast for Three Sisters features ensemble membersAlana Arenas(Natalia “Natasha” Ivanovna),Ora Jones(Olga Prozorova), andYasen Peyankov(Kulygin) withUsman Ally(Solyony),Chance Bone(Rodé),B. Diego Colón(Fedotik),Carrie Coon(Maria “Masha” Prozorova),Maury Cooper(Ferapont), Mike DiGirolamo (Ensemble), Jennifer Dymit (Ensemble), Luke Fattorusso (Ensemble), Derek Gaspar (Tusenbach), Brandon Holmes (Ensemble),Scott Jaeck(Chebutykin),John Judd(Vershinin), Garrett Lutz (Ensemble), Katie Mazzini (Ensemble),Tom McGrath(Ensemble),Bruce Moore(Ensemble),Caroline Neff(Irina Prozorova), Rakisha Pollard (Ensemble), Tommy Rivera-Vega (Ensemble),Mary AnnThebus (Anfisa) andDan Waller(Andrey Prozorova).

The production team for Three Sisters includes:Todd Rosenthal(scenic design),Jess Goldstein(costume design),Donald Holder(lighting design),Rob MilburnandMichael Bodeen(sound design) andDavid Singer(original music). Additional credits include:Erica Daniels(casting), Cecilie O’Reilly (vocal coach), Dassia N. Posner (dramaturg), Laura D. Glenn (stage manager) andDeb Styer(assistant stage manager). Photos and bio information for all artists are available upon request.

For tickets and further information, visit

Photo credit: Michael Brosilow

Carrie Coon,Caroline Neff, and Ora Jones

Dan Waller,Caroline Neff andCarrie Coon

Alana Arenas,Yasen Peyankov,Carrie Coon and Caroline Neff

Caroline Neff and Ora Jones

Carrie Coon, Ora Jones,Yasen Peyankov

Alana Arenas and Dan Waller

Derek Gaspar,Caroline Neff andCarrie Coon

Carrie Coon

Carrie Coon and John Judd