Catholic Charities, Holy Family Villa & Bishop Lyne Residences Host An Evening to Honor Bishop Timothy J. Lyne, Saturday, April 13th at Sheridan Chicago Hotel & Towers

 Bishop-LyneCatholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Chicago along with Holy Family Villa and the Bishop Lyne Residence are proud to host AN EVENING TO HONOR BISHOP TIMOTHY J. LYNE on Saturday, April 13, 2013. Bishop Timothy J. Lyne will be presented with the Holy Family Caritas Sanctae Familiae Award in recognition of his 70 years of the ordination to the priesthood, 30 years of his ordination as bishop and for his love and dedication to the people of the Archdiocese of Chicago.  The event will take place at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers, 301 E. North Water, with a 6:00 p.m. Reception and 7:00 p.m. Dinner and Program.  Guests will experience fine cuisine, and entertainment by the City Lights Orchestra.  Proceeds from the dinner will benefit the Holy Family Villa Expansion Project.  The honorary chairman is Monsignor Michael M. Boland and the event chairs are Most Reverend John R. Gorman and Monsignor John A. Kuzinskas. Business attire is recommended and valet parking will be offered.  Please call 312-948-6797 to make a reservation.

Bishop Timothy J. Lyne holds a unique place in the hearts of Roman Catholics in Chicago. He has been at the core of the Church in Chicago, building up the community of the faithful and centering his exemplary ministry at Holy Name Cathedral. Catholic Charities would like to join the resounding chorus of well-wishers by celebrating the anniversary of Bishop Lyne’s ordination.

Individual Ticket purchases are also available for $175 each. Table Sponsorships are available at $1,500 for Tables of 10.

Holy Family Villa Host Committee The co-chair couple is Mr. & Mrs. John Parise.

Committee members include: Mr. and Mrs. Phil Arciero, Ms. Barbara Jerome Baumhart, Mr. George Fornaris, Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence Graben, Mr. & Mrs. Richard Guzior, Ms. Eileen Higgins, Mr. & Mrs. Steve Kositzky, Ms. Ramona Kurland, Mrs. Edward Magurany, Mr. Edward McMahon & Mrs. Donna Jania, Mr. Donald M. Petkus, Mr. & Mrs. Vince Petrosius, Ms. Mary Ann Smith, Reverend Edward Upton, Mr. Thomas Wappel and Mr. & Mrs. Henry Wojewski.

Catholic Charities Host Committee The co-chair couple is Mr. & Mrs. Richard Burke

Committee members include: Reverend Jeremiah M. Boland, S.T.L., Mrs. Thomas C. Clarke, Mr. and Mrs. JR Davis, Ms. Mary A. Dempsey, Mrs. Claudia G. Dunne, Mrs. Martha FitzGerald, Mr. Thomas Havey &

Ms. Michele Gill, Mr. Peter M. Kelliher II, Dr. Janice R. Klich, M.D., Mr. John Lynch, Jr., Justice Mary Ann G. McMorrow, Mr. & Mrs. James J. O’Connor, Ms. Barbara L. Olson, Mr. & Mrs. John Ryan, Ms. Judith Silekis and Deacon Stanley D. Strom.

Catholic Charities Mission:  Catholic Charities fulfills the Church’s role in the mission of charity to anyone in need by providing compassionate, competent and professional services that strengthen and support individuals, families and communities based on the value and dignity of human life. In order to remain faithful to our mission, Catholic Charities is guided by these core values: Respect, Compassion, Competence and Stewardship.

For more information on the event or Catholic Charities please call Hillary Fash at 312-948-6797 or email