Ghostlight Records Releases “HUNDRED DAYS” Cast Album

GHOSTLIGHT RECORDS has announced the release of Hundred Days, the original cast recording of the critically acclaimed new musical, on CD in stores and online now. The unique album was recorded with a live studio audience that captures the excitement and emotion of the original production. It was released in streaming and digital formats earlier this season. Hundred Days features a book by The Bengsons and Sarah Gancher, music and lyrics by The Bengsons, and was directed by Anne Kauffman with movement direction by Sonya Tayeh. The show earned 2018 Lucille Lortel and Drama League Award nominations for “Outstanding Musical.” To order the album, please visit:

Hundred Days recently played at San Diego’s La Jolla Playhouse and will travel to Tampa, FL (January 15 – March 24, 2019) and Miami, FL (April 10-21, 2019), in addition to other tour stops. For upcoming productions, please visit

The recording features the cast of the 2017 production at New York Theatre Workshop: Colette Alexander, Abigail Bengson, Shaun Bengson, Jo Lampert, Dani Markham, and Reggie D. White.

Hundred Days premiered in New York at The Public Theater’s Under the Radar Festival in January 2017, before being picked up as part of the New York Theater Workshop season that same year, opening in December. It was originally developed and produced by Z Space and piece by piece productions.

When Hundred Days made its New York debut, The New York Times raved “The Bengsons offer luminous hope that a new generation of talent in American theater is taking up Stephen Sondheim’s mantle of exquisite ambivalence.” According to New York Magazine, “Filled with a series of ecstatic songs that make the case for living and loving, Hundred Days shines a light in the darkness.” When the show performed earlier in San Francisco, San Jose Mercury News declared “Hundred Days is ablaze with the ephemeral nature of life and love. This unconventional musical, part indie rock opera, part tragic romance, will take your breath away from the first pounding chorus to the last plaintive wail.” KQED Arts added, “the overwhelming experience of Hundred Days is one of joy. The songs are catchy, propulsive, and soul-soaringly jubilant.”

The album is produced by The Bengsons, Ian Kagey, and Kurt Deutsch, with Erica Rotstein, Seaview Productions, Dashboard Lights Productions, Alexander R. Donnelly, Dana M. Lerner, and Jessie Mueller serving as executive producers.

THE BENGSONS have appeared at such venues as Joe’s Pub (NYC), MASS MoCA (North Adams, MA), and the Market Theatre (Johannesburg, South Africa). Their music has been featured on “So You Think You Can Dance” (Fox) and most recently in The Lucky Ones (Ars Nova), Anything that Gives Off Light (National Theatre of Scotland/The Team), Sundown, Yellow Moon (Ars Nova/WP), Hurricane Diane (Two River Theatre), You’ll Still Call Me By Name (New York Live Arts) and Iphigenia in Aulis (Classic Stage Company). They are founding members of the Real Make Collective. Abigail Nessen Bengson has toured as a member of tUnE-yArDs, including an appearance on “Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.”

SARAH GANCHER’s writing has been seen on stages across the US and internationally, including London’s National Theatre, Edinburgh’s Traverse Theatre, Steppenwolf, The Public Theater, Seattle Rep, Hartford Stage, Ars Nova, P73, the Women’s Project, The Flea, and NYC SummerStage. Honors include the New York Stage and Film Founder’s Award, the Clifford Odets Commission, a Time Warner Fellowship at the Women’s Project, the A.R. Gurney Prize, and a Drama League nomination for Best Production of a Musical. She is a member/alum of P73’s writer’s group Interstate 73, The Playwrights Realm Writing Fellows program, the Women’s Project’s Lab and the Ars Nova Play Group. Sarah was a co-writer of The TEAM’s Mission Drift (Drama League nom, Edinburgh International Festival Fringe Prize, Scotsman Fringe First, Herald Angel, London’s National Theatre, international tour to Europe, Asia, and Australia). Sarah frequently collaborates with devising ensembles including Telluride Theatre and Hand2Mouth (Portland, OR) and has served as the in-house writer for Blue Man Group, as well as enjoyed previous and concurrent lives as a jazz violinist and circus clown. Recently: world premieres of I’ll Get You Back Again at Round House Theater, directed by Rachel Chavkin; and Seder at Hartford Stage, directed by Elizabeth Williamson. MFA: NYU.


  1. Vows
    2. My Skin Is Made of a Thousand Doors
    3. I Will Wait for You
    4. Marching in the Wrong Parade (featuringJo Lampert)
    5. Lie Next to Me
    6. The Drop
    7. Creature (featuring Reggie D. White)
    8. Lift Me (featuring Jo Lampert)
    9. The Ramp
    10. Hundred Days
    11. The Years Go By
    12. Salt Palace
    13. Three Legged Dog
    14. The Long Goodbye (Will’s Lament)
    15. Bells
    16. What Else Can We Do?

GHOSTLIGHT RECORDS has become the leading independent force in Original Broadway Cast Recordings – building a library of over 200 records over the past 18 years, featuring some of the most successful Broadway musicals and solo albums by Broadway’s brightest stars. Founded by Grammy Award winner Kurt Deutsch, Ghostlight has won Grammy Awards for The Book of Mormon, In the Heights, and Beautiful – The Carole King Musical. Recent notable cast recordings include the 2018 Tony winner for Best Musical, The Band’s Visit, and the blockbuster viral sensation Be More Chill. Ghostlight has also released solo albums from Patti LuPone, Kelli O’Hara, Sutton Foster, Billy Porter, and more. The label continues to support the new generation of musical theatre composers and has developed extensive relationships with Jason Robert Brown, Michael John LaChiusa, and David Yazbek, as well as Lin-Manuel Miranda, Pasek & Paul, Tom Kitt, Joe Iconis, and Shaina Taub. Ghostlight Records is part of the Arts Music division at Warner Music Group.