pippinartGhostlight Records has released the new music video for “Morning Glow” from their hit album PIPPIN – the New Broadway Cast recording, which hit #1 on the Billboard Top Cast Albums chart the week of its release this summer. In a rare music video created exclusively for a cast album, “Morning Glow” – created by GlamSmash Productions – features brand-new footage, shot at a high frame rate for slow motion capture, of the company’s internationally-renowned acrobats. Matthew James Thomas leads the cast as Pippin in a magnetic vocal performance of one of the show’s famous anthems.

The unique recording – which has been getting raves from fans and critics alike – features the celebrated performances of 2013 Tony Award winners Patina Miller and Andrea Martin, who help bring new life to the beloved score. The album includes hit Broadway standards like “Corner of the Sky,” “Magic To Do” and “Love Song,” reinterpreted by a new generation of Broadway’s greatest talent. Martin’s Tony Award winning performance of “No Time At All” features a special chorus of 700 theater fans, the first time this has been done on a Broadway cast recording. The new PIPPIN album also offers four “Sing Along with the Pippin Orchestra” bonus tracks. Roger O. Hirson and Stephen Schwartz’s coming-of-age musical comedy won four 2013 Tony Awards including “Best Revival of a Musical.

The acclaimed revival has been hailed as “astonishing” by The New York Times, “amazing and eye-popping” by Entertainment Weekly and “the season’s best musical, jazz hands down” by USA Today. The show is now playing at the Music Box Theatre (239 West 45th Street). The album is co-produced by composer Stephen Schwartz and Kurt Deutsch with Howard and Janet Kagan serving as executive producers. The deluxe booklet feature essays by director Diane Paulus and Stephen Schwartz, in addition to 36 pages of color photos and complete lyrics. To order CDs and listen to samples from the album, please visit

A special Making of the Cast Recordingvideo feature – full of private backstage moments with the cast, musicians and creative staff – is also available, in addition to a music video of the album’s first single “Magic To Do,” and an exclusive video interview with the show’s composer and lyricist Stephen Schwartz about the making of the album and the history of PIPPIN.

The American Repertory Theater (A.R.T.) production of PIPPIN is directed by Tony Award winner Diane Paulus and features choreography by Tony Award nominee Chet Walker in the style of Bob Fosse and circus creation by Gypsy Snider of the Montreal-based circus company Les 7 doigts de la main (also known as 7 Fingers).

The current cast features Matthew James Thomas as Pippin, Tony Award winner Patina Miller as Leading Player, Tony Award nomineeTerrence Mann as Charles, Tony Award nominee Charlotte d’Amboise as Fastrada, Rachel Bay Jones as Catherine and four-time Tony Award nominee Tovah Feldshuh as Berthe. Other members of the company include Erik Altemus, Colin Cunliffe, Andrew Fitch, Orion Griffiths, Viktoria Grimmy, Sabrina Harper, Kelsey Jamieson, Preston Jamieson, Olga Karmansky, Richard Maguire, Luke Kolbe Mannikus, Gabrielle McClinton, Bethany Moore, Brad Musgrove, Billy Harrigan Tighe, Molly Tynes, Anthony Wayne, Ashton Woerz, Florian Zumkehr.

Matthew James Thomas is appearing with the permission of Actors’ Equity Association pursuant to an exchange program between American Equity and UK Equity. The producers gratefully acknowledge Actors’ Equity Association for its assistance on this production.

With a book by Roger O. Hirson and music and lyrics by Stephen Schwartz, PIPPIN features music supervision and arrangements byNadia DiGiallonardo, orchestrations by Tony Award winner Larry Hochman, scenic design by Tony Award winner Scott Pask, costume design by Dominique Lemieux, lighting design by Tony Award winner Kenneth Posner, sound design by Jonathan Deans and Garth Helm, Inc., and the music director is Charlie Alterman.

Barry & Fran Weissler and Howard & Janet Kagan present the American Repertory Theater (A.R.T.) production of PIPPIN withLisa Matlin, Kyodo Tokyo, A&A Gordon/Brunish Trinchero, Tom Smedes/Peter Stern, Broadway Across America,Independent Presenters Network, Norton Herrick, Allen Spivak, Rebecca Gold, Joshua Goodman, Steve McManus, David Robbins/Bryan S. Weingarten, Philip Hagemann/Murray Rosenthal, Jim Kierstead/Carlos Arana/Myla Lerner, Hugh Hayes/Jamie Cesa/Jonathan Reinis, Sharon A. Carr/Patricia R. Klausner, Ben Feldman, Square 1 Theatrics, Wendy Federman/Carl Moellenberg, Bruce Robert Harris/Jack W. Batman, Infinity Theatre Company/Michael Rubenstein, Michael A. Alden/Dale Badway/Ken Mahoney.

Royal heir Pippin is spurred on by a mysterious group of performers to embark on a death-defying journey to find his “corner of the sky.” The original production of PIPPIN, directed by Bob Fosse, premiered on Broadway in 1972. It won five Tony Awards and five Drama Desk Awards, and ran for close to 2000 performances before closing in 1977. This production of PIPPIN made its debut at American Repertory Theater (A.R.T.) in Cambridge, MA, where Diane Paulus serves as Artistic Director; December 5, 2012 to January 20, 2013.

Tickets for PIPPIN are available through, by calling 212-239-6200, and in person at the Music Box Theatre box office (239 West 45th Street). Tickets range in price from $157.50 to $69 (all prices include a $2.00 facility fee). Premium seating is available.


1. Magic To Do

2. Corner Of The Sky

3. War Is A Science

4. Glory

5. Simple Joys

6. No Time At All

7. With You

8. Spread A Little Sunshine

9. Morning Glow

10. Entr’acte

11. On The Right Track

12. Kind Of Woman

13. Extraordinary

14. Love Song

15. I Guess I’ll Miss The Man

16. Finale


17. Corner Of The Sky

18. Simple Joys

19. Kind Of Woman

20. Extraordinary


Sh-K-Boom with its imprint Ghostlight Records has become the leading independent force in Original Broadway Cast Recordings – building a library of over 130 records in the last 13 years, featuring the most successful Broadway musicals and solo albums by Broadway’s biggest stars. Ghostlight recently won the Grammy Award for The Book of Mormon, and released the OBCR of Newsies, the premiere recording of Carrie, the new Grammy-nominated cast recording of Anything Goes, plus the OCRs Catch Me If You Can, Sister Act andWomen on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown, as well as solo albums from some of Broadway’s biggest stars: Sutton Foster, Kelli O’Hara, Alice Ripley, Christine Ebersole, Melissa Errico and Ben Vereen. Other titles on Ghostlight include the Grammy Award-winning In the Heights, plus Next to Normal, Hair, Legally Blonde, Everyday Rapture, Passing Strange, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee and The Drowsy Chaperone.