CHEYENNE JACKSON new album “RENAISSANCE” Hits Billboard’s Top 10

PS CLASSICS, the label dedicated to celebrating the heritage of Broadway and popular song, has announced that Renaissance, the new solo album from Grammy Award-nominee Cheyenne Jackson, hit the Top 10 on the Billboard “Jazz Albums” chart in its first week of release. Jackson, acclaimed for his starring role opposite Lady Gaga in American Horror Story last winter, will return for the series’ highly-anticipated sixth season.

With Renaissance – which was released on June 3 – Jackson brings his radiant personality and stunningly flexible voice to a new studio album adapted from his one-man show “Music of the Mad MenEra.” The recording features a guest appearance by Tony Award-winner Jane Krakowski, a special note by Emmy and Golden Globe Award-winner Tina Fey, and a 22-piece orchestra, conducted byKevin Stites. The album is produced by Tommy Krasker and Bart Migal, with Alan and Barbara Marks, of the Marks-Moore-Turnbull Group, serving as Executive Producers.

Renaissance is adapted and expanded from “Music of the Mad Men Era,” the solo concert Jackson has toured with over the last several years which has seen him perform with some of the leading pops and symphony orchestras in the country. Reviving an era that witnessed both the last gasp of Hollywood’s glamorous golden age and the rise of Las Vegas’s swinging Rat Pack, Jackson paints a multihued portrait of mid-century masculinity in song. With a voice that can seduce and astonish seemingly anywhere on the scale, Jackson moves effortlessly between a wide variety of popular styles of the era, including jazz, bolero, rockabilly and soul; the album includes such songs as “Bésame Mucho,” “Somethin’ Stupid,” “A Change Is Gonna Come” and “I (Who Have Nothing).”

Hailed as “passionate, impeccable and groundbreaking” by The New York Times and “dazzlingly entertaining” by Variety, Jackson has enjoyed one of the most diverse careers in entertainment as a star of theater, film, television and the concert hall. “Cheyenne Jackson has got it all and he shows it all” (Daily News) on this tour-de-force recording by a master entertainer at the height of his powers.

CHEYENNE JACKSON was most recently seen as Will Drake on FX’s American Horror Story: Hotel. His numerous Broadway credits include The Performers, Finian’s Rainbow (Drama Desk nomination), Xanadu (Drama Desk & Drama League nominations), All Shook Up (Theatre World Award, Drama League & Outer Critics Circle nominations) Aida and Thoroughly Modern Millie. Off Broadway: The Most Happy Fella, The Agony & The Agony, Altar Boyz, 8, The 24 Hour Plays, and Damn Yankees. Television: “30 Rock,” “Glee,” “Royal Pains,” “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” “Ugly Betty,” “Full Circle,” “CSI: Cyber,” “Mockingbird Lane,” “Lipstick Jungle” and “Law & Order.” Film: United 93, Behind the Candelabra (with Michael Douglas and Matt Damon), Lola Versus, The Green, Love Is Strange,Beautiful Now, Six Dance Lessons in Six Weeks, Opening Night, Mutual Friends and the upcoming Bear With Us, Day out of Days and Hello Again opposite Audra McDonald. In addition, Jackson is a Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter with Sony ATV. For his self-penned album, I’m Blue, Skies, Cheyenne collaborated with Sia, Stevie Aiello, and Charlotte Sometimes.

PS CLASSICS is a nine-time Grammy nominee (for its cast albums of Assassins, Nine: The Musical, Grey Gardens, Company, A Little Night Music, Sondheim on Sondheim, Follies, The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess and the current Fun Home). The label’s catalog includes award-winning cast recordings; solo albums by such artists as Victoria Clark, Maureen McGovern, Tony Yazbeck, Steven Pasquale and Liz Callaway; and restorations of long-lost musicals, including Sweet Bye and Bye, Kitty’s Kisses and Sweet Little Devil. Recent releases include the Original Broadway Cast Recording of Fun Home, New Broadway Cast Recordings of On the Town and On the Twentieth Century, the 2015 New York Cast Recording of A New Brain, and the first complete recording of the 1954 classic The Golden Apple, which led to its upcoming New York City Center Encores! revival.


  1. Feelin’ Good
  2. Americano
  3. Angel Eyes
  4. Bésame Mucho
  5. Somethin’ Stupid
  6. I (Who Have Nothing)
  7. A Case of You
  8. Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
  9. Red Wine Is Good for My Heart
  10. A Song for You
  11. A Change Is Gonna Come
  12. Your Song