The Celebrated Singer/Pianist Covers Christmas Classics with GRAMMY® Award-Winning Pianist Alan Broadbent on A Michael Feinstein Christmas

image003 (1)

First Digital and Wide Release Set for Release October 14, 2014 Preorder Album Here:

Concord Records is delighted to announce the release of A Michael Feinstein Christmas, available in stores and online October 14th, 2014. Feinstein, accompanied by venerable GRAMMY® Award-winning jazz pianist Alan Broadbent (Charlie Haden, Diana Krall, Natalie Cole), puts his signature styling on a selection of holiday standards. Now available digitally and in retail stores nationwide, these sought-after recordings were previously part of a limited release and out of print for over ten years. No stranger to spreading holiday cheer, Feinstein’s popular annual holiday concert in New York City is touted by the New York Times to be “as much a Christmas season ritual as catching the Rockettes at Radio City Music Hall or visiting the Rockefeller Center Christmas tree,” making A Michael Feinstein Christmas a true gem for Feinstein fans as it is the only recorded collection of yuletide songs by the singer.

Long recognized as one of the world’s finest singers and pianists, Feinstein is also celebrated for his tireless efforts to preserve, protect and promote the songs and songwriters that shaped the Golden Age of American music. Feinstein founded the Great American Songbook Foundation, which strives“to bring the music of the Great American Songbook to young people today and to preserve it for future generations.” The foundation is headquartered in Carmel, Indiana at The Center for the Performing Arts, where the Midwest-born Feinstein serves as Artistic Director.


Over the course of his non-stop, 30-plus year career, Michael Feinstein has wowed millions of fans with his cabaret and concert hall performances, earned five GRAMMY® nominations, two EMMY®nods, and has released nearly an album a year—the majority of which pay tribute to his heroes—Frank Sinatra, Jimmy Webb, the Gershwins and most recently, André Previn, with 2013’s Change of Heart: The Songs of André Previn on Concord Records. The prolific performer also hosts a nationally syndicated public radio show, Song Travels, and hosted the PBS show Michael Feinstein’s American Songbook. Last summer, Michael was honored to be named the Principal Pops Conductor at the Pasadena POPS in Southern California, where he will follow in the footsteps of the great Marvin Hamlisch—certainly a position in which Michael can continue to share his limitless passion for music with the world.

Track Listing:

1 The Christmas Song (5:04)

2 Sleigh Ride (3:47)

3 There’s No Place Like Home for the Holidays (4:40)

4 Winter Wonderland (2:51)

5 White Christmas (5:26)

6 I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (3:21)

7 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (5:28)

8 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (3:12)

9 Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow (3:04)

10 A Christmas Love Song (4:55)

11 The Christmas Waltz (3:40)

12 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (2:34)

13 It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas (3:16)

14 I’ll Be Home for Christmas (5:00)

15 What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve? (4:55)