Idina Menzel Announces Summer 2015 World Tour

TEMP-Image_2_2

This just in! Idina Menzel has just announced a summer 2015 World Tour, crashing the star’s overloaded web site, and revealing North American dates for 2015. The site writes “Fan pre-sale begins December 3. Check back for pre-sale info that morning here and on Facebook.”

Menzel’s career has traversed stage, film, television, and music. She was most recently heard as Elsa in Disney’s global box-office smash Frozen, in which she sings the film’s Oscar-winning song “Let It Go.” After Menzel’s performance of the multi-platinum song at the 86th annual Academy Awards, she made history as the first person with both a Billboard Top 10 hit and a Tony Award for acting. Menzel currently stars as Elizabeth in the original Broadway production of If/Then.

Date City Venue
Tue July 07 Richmond, VA Altria Theater
Wed July 08 Baltimore, MD The Hippodrome Theatre
Fri July 10 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Resort Casino & Spa
Sat July 11 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sun July 12 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue July 14 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Thu July 16 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center for the Performing Arts
Fri July 17 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Sat July 18 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Live
Wed July 22 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater
Fri July 24 Atlanta, GA Delta Classic Chastain Park Amphitheater
Sat July 25 Orlando, FL Dr. Phillips Center for Performing Arts
Sun July 26 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Amphitheater
Tue July 28 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Thu July 30 New Orleans, LA Saenger Theatre
Fri July 31 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Aug. 01 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
Wed Aug. 05 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre
Fri Aug. 07 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Sat Aug. 08 San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Sun Aug. 09 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Tue Aug. 11 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Wed Aug. 12 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Thu Aug. 13 Minneapolis, MN Northrop Auditorium
Sat Aug. 15 Nashville, TN Venue TBA
Sun Aug. 16 Chicago, IL Jay Pritzker Pavilion
Tue Aug. 18 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center
Wed Aug. 19 Columbus, OH Palace Theatre
Fri Aug. 21 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Sat Aug. 22 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre
Sun Aug. 23 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Tue Aug. 25 Pittsburgh, PA Benedum Center
Wed Aug. 26 Norfolk, VA Chrysler Hall
Fri Aug. 28 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Sat Aug. 29 Lenox, MA Tanglewood
Sun Aug. 30 Canadaigua, NY CMAC
Tue Sept. 01 Montreal, QC Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier at Place Des Arts
Wed Sept. 02 Toronto, ON Sony Centre for the Performing Arts
Sat Oct. 03 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl